Our Staff

Staffing 2021


TE MATAPUNA LEARNING GROUP – MAORI MEDIUM the source

  • Bubby Soloman solomanb@selwynschool.school.nz Lead Teacher and Frances Naera naeraf@selwynschool.school.nz (Thursdays/Fridays) Room 22 Year 5/6 (currently in R13 due to the building project)

  • Ngati Kuia Wehipeihana wehipeihanank@selwynschool.school.nz Room 15 Year 3/4

  • Hiria Walker walkerh@selwynschool.school.nz Room 14 Year 0-2 (currently in R6 due to the building project)


TE PUAWAITANGA LEARNING GROUP time of growth

  • Maria Pinga pingam@selwynschool.school.nz Lead Teacher Room 1 Year 5/6

  • Natalie Stone stonen@selwynschool.school.nz Room 2 Year 5/6

  • Shireen Appleton appletons@selwynschool.school.nz and Dawn Riddler (Fridays) Room 10 Year 5/6 (currently in Room 3 due to the building project)

  • Sue Ratcliffe ratcliffes@selwynschool.school.nz Room 11 Year 4-6 (currently in Room 22 due to the building project)


TE MANAAKITANGA time of nurturing